

The faculty and staff of the Pascua Yaqui Tribe –
University of Arizona Microcampus would like to thank the families and friends of the class of 2025 for supporting them during their educational journey. A special thanks to this year's graduates as they step into the next chapter of their professional lives advancing tribal sovereignty and justice for Indigenous Peoples in their community and beyond.



Class of 2025 Tribal Courts and Justice Administration Graduation Celebration

May 23, 2025





Pascua Yaqui Tribe





Blessing and welcome

Dr. Augustine Romero Ph.D, Director of Education, Pascua Yaqui Tribe

Opening remarks and ribbon cutting

Robert A. Williams Jr., Regents Professor, E. Thomas Sullivan Professor of Law, and Dr. Vishal Gaikwad, Professor of Practice - Legal Technologist

Presentation of Graduates

Presented by Robert A. Williams Jr., Regents Professor, E.
Thomas Sullivan Professor of Law

Dinner and close



2025 Graduates

Monica Lynn Antone (Gila River Indian Community)

Mark Tomás Bahti

Juan M Baicuri (Yaqui)

Peter Christopher Conner-Estrada (Pascua Yaqui Tribe)

Ramona Eason (Navajo)

Miguel Armando Madrid (Pascua Yaqui Tribe)

Nadira Sage Mitchell (Diné)

Trisha Vera Molina (Pascua Yaqui Tribe - Northern Paiute)

Kaitlin N. Norton (Pascua Yaqui Tribe)

Lycia D. Ortega (Fort Yuma Quechan Indian Tribe)

Erik Ryan Peaches (Navajo)

Regina Rivera (Pascua Yaqui Tribe)

Melissa Jena Trevino (Kickapoo Tribe of Texas)

Mercedes J. Vallejo-Midthun (Pascua Yaqui Tribe)

Sarah J Walker (Village of Sleetmute)

2025 Graduates in absentia

Waycen Qu-Appelle Owens-Cyr (Fort Peck Tribes Assiniboine and Sioux)

Kendall Ray Scott (Kickapoo Tribe of Oklahoma)

Lindsay Box (Southern Ute Indian Tribe)